Piece Of Mass - CD ⎟MOLASS Store
Piece Of Mass - Cover⎟MOLASS Store

Piece Of Mass - CD

Regular price €15,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Compact Disc (includes Download Code)

Out Friday April 1st, ‘Piece Of Mass’ is the second album from the Colgone-based quartet MOLASS (Marissa Möller, Jan Lammert, Lambert Windges and Julian Schwiebert). The result of 5 years working and growing together, ‘Piece Of Mass’ showcases old-fashioned nostalgic and modern Neo Soul-Sounds, which conflate into a Groovy Fairytale. Music, that resembles a surreal metamorphosis and interconnects contrasts.

Together with Producer Nils Schröder the band recorded the music at Maarwegstudio2, Cologne and spent the rest of the year finishing it. ‘Piece Of Mass’ is a collection of songs about fear of loss, but also the joy of being together and the deepest wish to keep the once you love. An attempt to look at every single piece of this undefined mass, trying to understand the chaos of mind.

The album offers 11 original songs, including all 5 pre-released singles, also featuring the soul singer Heen Martens on ‘Interludy’ and guitarist Jens Lammert on ‘No Good’. ‘Piece Of Mass’ will be available on all Streaming/Download platforms aswell as on CD and Vinyl. The black double vinyl is produced at the greenest pressing plant on this planet: Deepgrooves (Leeuwarden, NL). „Offering eco-friendly products, was our greatest concern“ – just like the personal approach to the whole album is reflected in the artwork, which was painted by singer Marissa Möller with oil on canvas.

01 R.O.
02 No Good
03 A Heavenly Ladder
04 Orange
05 Interludy [feat. HEEN]
06 Maracuya Kiss
07 Plumape Cake
08 Drawers Full Of Mass
09 Piece Of Mass
10 Skippa Trippa
11 Pigeonholes


Music and Lyrics written by Marissa Möller and Jan Lammert except „Interludy“ lyrics by Heen Martens.
Arranged and produced by MOLASS.
Produced and mixed by Nils Schröder except „Piece Of Mass“ mixed by Lambert Windges.
Mastered by Paul Linke.
Engineered by Matthias Gamm at maarwegstudio2, Cologne.
Artwork painted by Marissa Möller
Cover-Editing by Lambert Windges
Marissa Möller - Vocals
Jan Lammert - Fender Rhodes, Grand Piano and Synthesizers
Julian Schwiebert - Electric Bass, Moog-Keybass, Percussions
Lambert Windges - Drums, Percussions
Heen Martens - Vocals „Interludy“
Jens Lammert - Electric Guitar „No Good“

Share this Product