Heaviness & Hopes / Piece Of Mass - Bundle
Heaviness & Hopes / Piece Of Mass - Bundle
Piece Of Mass - Cover⎟MOLASS Store
Piece Of Mass - Backcover⎟MOLASS Store

Heaviness & Hopes / Piece Of Mass - Bundle

Regular price €30,00 Sale price €35,00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Contains 2 products: Piece Of Mass (Vinyl) + Heaviness & Hopes (CD)


Piece Of Mass - 12" Black Double Vinyl

Out Friday April 1st, ‘Piece Of Mass’ is the second album from the Colgone-based quartet MOLASS (Marissa Möller, Jan Lammert, Lambert Windges and Julian Schwiebert). The result of 5 years working and growing together, ‘Piece Of Mass’ showcases old-fashioned nostalgic and modern Neo Soul-Sounds, which conflate into a Groovy Fairytale. Music, that resembles a surreal metamorphosis and interconnects contrasts.

Together with Producer Nils Schröder the band recorded the music at Maarwegstudio2, Cologne and spent the rest of the year finishing it. ‘Piece Of Mass’ is a collection of songs about fear of loss, but also the joy of being together and the deepest wish to keep the once you love. An attempt to look at every single piece of this undefined mass, trying to understand the chaos of mind.

The album offers 11 original songs, including all 5 pre-released singles, also featuring the soul singer Heen Martens on ‘Interludy’ and guitarist Jens Lammert on ‘No Good’. ‘Piece Of Mass’ will be available on all Streaming/Download platforms aswell as on CD and Vinyl. The black double vinyl is produced at the greenest pressing plant on this planet: Deepgrooves (Leeuwarden, NL). „Offering eco-friendly products, was our greatest concern“ – just like the personal approach to the whole album is reflected in the artwork, which was painted by singer Marissa Möller with oil on canvas.

Side A
No Good
A Heavenly Ladder

Side B
Interludy [feat. HEEN]
Maracuya Kiss

Side C
Plumape Cake
Drawers Full Of Mass
Piece Of Mass

Side D
Skippa Trippa


Music and Lyrics written by Marissa Möller and Jan Lammert except „Interludy“ lyrics by Heen Martens.
Arranged and produced by MOLASS.
Produced and mixed by Nils Schröder except „Piece Of Mass“ mixed by Lambert Windges.
Mastered by Paul Linke.
Engineered by Matthias Gamm at maarwegstudio2, Cologne.
Artwork painted by Marissa Möller
Cover-Editing by Lambert Windges
Marissa Möller - Vocals
Jan Lammert - Fender Rhodes, Grand Piano and Synthesizers
Julian Schwiebert - Electric Bass, Moog-Keybass, Percussions
Lambert Windges - Drums, Percussions
Heen Martens - Vocals „Interludy“
Jens Lammert - Electric Guitar „No Good“

Heaviness & Hopes - Compact Disc

Out Friday May 5th, ‘Heaviness & Hopes’ is the new EP from the Cologne, Germany-based band MOLASS (Marissa Möller, Jan Lammert, Lambert Windges and Julian Schwiebert). The result of 6 years working and growing together, ‘Heaviness & Hopes’ is dealing with failure and the recurring attempt to overcome it as an acceptance of freedom and the resulting relief.

The timbre of the music shifts between modern Neo Soul sounds and old-fashioned Psychedelic Rock vibes, inspired by artists such as »The Alan Parsons Project«, »David Bowie« as well as »Hiatus Kaiyote«. The featured strings section highlights the epic dimension of the music and the lyrics.

01 Art Of No
02 Toto
03 Heaviness & Hopes
04 Flag

Music written by Marissa Möller, Jan Lammert
Lyrics by Marissa Möller
Produced by MOLASS, Nils Schröder
Recorded at Tonstudio Liebling, Duisburg
Engineered and Mixed by Nils Schröder
Mastered by Paul Linke

Artwork by Marissa Möller
Repro-Photography: Greta Lutterbach

Vocals: Marissa Möller
Keys: Jan Lammert
Drums: Lambert Windges
Bass: Julian Schwiebert
Strings Arrangement: Julian Schwiebert
Violin I : Carolin Pook
Violin II: Enrique Carlsson
Viola: Alberto Herrero
Cello: Franziska Burchhardt

Share this Product